7 Layers of OSI Model

OSI Reference Model is an essential topic for all courses on computer engineering, information technology, BSc Computer Science, BE, BTech, BCA, MCA and BSc Information Technology.

This video explains the topic by first explaining the concept of protocols, difference between service and protocol, layered architecture of a protocol and the need for such a layered architecture, and the 7 layers of OSI model. It also explains in detail the function of each layer, with appropriate diagrams.

The video also contains a list of 16 commonly and frequently asked questions (CAFQ) based on these topics. The answers to all these questions are provided in the video itself.


Categories: Computer Science, Data Communications & Networking

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: